Donate to Willistead Manor
Willistead Manor was built between 1904 and 1906 for Edward Chandler Walker and his wife, Mary Elizabeth Griffin Walker. Edward was the second son of Hiram Walker, founder of the world-renowned Hiram Walker & Sons distillery. In 1921, five years after Edward’s death, his brothers deeded Willistead Manor and the surrounding park grounds to the Town of Walkerville. Upon amalgamation of the Border Cities in 1935, the City of Windsor inherited this magnificent gift from the past. Over the years, Willistead Manor has been a public library and an art gallery. Today, this cultural gem is the perfect location for weddings, receptions, meetings and other special events. Willistead Manor truly is the home that shaped a community.
The Willistead Manor Inc. Board of Directors invites, welcomes and appreciates donations to support ongoing restoration iniaitives at the manor. The generosity of our donors enhances Willistead Manor’s status as Windsor’s premier heritage site. Your donation will complement annual contributions from Rotary Club of Windsor (1918)’s Art in the Park festival; the Friends of Willistead; foundations; and other groups, including the Walker Family descendants. For every one hundred dollars ($100.00) contributed by December 31 of each year, donors will receive one (1) entry in a draw to win a private dinner for six catered in the manor’s formal dining room.
Join us, and be a part of Willistead Manor’s continuing legacy...