City Council ​and Standing Committee Meetings

The City of Windsor's City Council and Standing Committee Meetings page displays agendas, minutes and video recordings from upcoming and recent Council and Standing Committee meetings.

City Council Meetings

  • Windsor City Council meets twice a month, normally on Mondays at 4:00 o’clock p.m. 
  • Please see Schedule of Meetings​ for exact dates and times.
  • Meetings take place in Council Chambers, located on the 1st floor at 350 City Hall Square West.
  • For information related to City Council agendas for past or upcoming meetings, please see below.

Standing Committee Meetings

  • The City of Windsor has the following Standing Committees:
    • Community Services Standing Committee - Meetings are held the first Wednesday of every month.
    • Development & Heritage Standing Committee - Meetings are held the first Monday of every month.
    • Environment, Transportation and Public Safety Standing Committee - Meetings are held the last Wednesday of every month.
  • Please see Schedule of Meetings for exact dates and times.
  • For information related to Standing Committee agendas for past or upcoming meetings, please see below.​

Requests for delegations on matters on an agenda can be made online​.

Correspondence to the Mayor and members of Council regarding agenda items can be made by submitting them by email to the Clerk's Division. Please note that you are required to provide your name, address and contact information as part of your correspondence, and this will be displayed publicly and included in agendas.

Also see Advisory Committees of Council.

Please feel free to refer to the Council Procedure By-law 98-2011 (see By-laws Online) to learn more.​

Access agendas, administrative reports, videos and minutes below:

Select your desired meeting date and click the plus (+) button to expand the meeting date to access the feature you would like to view.

Meeting Date Details Meeting Materials Sortable Council Meeting Year
City Council - Monday, December 12, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, December 07, 2022
Cancelled
Development & Heritage Standing Committee - Monday, December 05, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, November 28, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Special Meeting of City Council - Monday, November 28, 2022
Time: 8:45 am
Alan Wildeman Centre for the Creative Arts
360 Freedom Way
Inaugural Meeting of City Council - Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Time: 7:00 p.m.
Capitol Theatre, 121 University Avenue West
City Council - Wednesday, November 09, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, November 02, 2022
(Cancelled)
City Council - Friday, October 21, 2022
10:00 a.m. (Immediately following In-Camera portion)
Room 139, 1 st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, October 19, 2022
(Cancelled)
City Council - Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, October 05, 2022
(Cancelled)
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, October 03, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, September 28, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, September 26, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, September 12, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, September 07, 2022
(Cancelled)
City Council - Tuesday, September 06, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - In Camera Meeting - Monday, August 15, 2022
Time: 5:00 pm
City Council - Special Meeting of Council - Monday, August 15, 2022
Time: 5:00 pm (Immediately following In-Camera portion)
City Council - Monday, August 08, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Thursday, August 04, 2022
Special Meeting (Cancelled)​
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, August 03, 2022
Time: 9:00 am
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Tuesday, August 02, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, July 27, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, July 25, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, July 11, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, July 06, 2022
Time: 9:00 am
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, July 04, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hal
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, June 22, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, June 13, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, June 06, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, June 01, 2022
(Cancelled)
City Council - Monday, May 30, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, May 25, 2022
(Cancelled)
City Council - Monday, May 09, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, May 04, 2022
(Cancelled)
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, May 02, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, April 25, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, April 11, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Special Meeting of Council Strategic Planning Session - Monday, April 11, 2022
Time: 12:00 pm (Immediately following In-Camera portion)
Alan Wildeman Centre for the Creative Arts Multimedia Studio (Main Floor)
360 Freedom Way, Windsor, Ontario
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, April 06, 2022
Time: 9:00 am
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, April 04, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, March 30, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, March 21, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, March 07, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, March 02, 2022
(Cancelled)
City Council - Monday, February 28, 2022
Time: 1:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, February 23, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, February 14, 2022
Time: 1:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, February 07, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, February 02, 2022
(Cancelled)
City Council - Monday, January 31, 2022
Time: 10:30 am
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Environment, Transportation & Public Safety Standing Committee - Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
City Council - Monday, January 17, 2022
Time: 1:00 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Development & Heritage Standing Committee Meeting - Monday, January 10, 2022
Time: 4:30 pm
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall
Community Services Standing Committee - Wednesday, January 05, 2022
Time: 9:00 am
Council Chambers, 1st Floor, Windsor City Hall

Notice to correspondents:

The personal information contained in your correspondence to Windsor City Council or its committees is collected under the Municipal Act, 2001. Any personal information you choose to disclose in your correspondence will be used to receive your views on the relevant issue(s) to enable the City to make its decision on the matter. This information will become part of the public record, unless you expressly request the removal of your personal identity information. Questions about the collection of this information may be directed to the Council Services Office at the number listed below.

Council Services
350 City Hall Square West, Suite 530
Windsor, Ontario
N9A 6S1
Canada

Phone: For general information, call 311​.

For detailed inquiries, call:
Council Agenda Desk, (519) 255-6432
Council Minutes Desk, (519) 255-6222 ext. 6367
Order of Business, By-laws & Council Communications Desk, (519) 255-6222 ext. 6388
Email: clerks@citywindsor.ca