

## STRIKING COMMITTEE AGENDA MONDAY, DECEMBER 12, 2022 <u>2:00 p.m.</u> Room 139, 350 City Hall Square

(1) Clarification on appointment of alternate on the **Essex Windsor Solid Waste Authority**. At their meeting on November 28, 2022, the Striking Committee approved the appointment of the following Councillors to the Essex Windsor Solid Waste Authority:

Mayor Drew Dilkens(ex-officio) Councillor Fred Francis Councillor Gary Kaschak Councillor Kieran McKenzie Councillor Mark McKenzie Councillor Jim Morrison

According to the terms of the agreement with the County of Essex which establishes the Authority, the City is entitled to appoint 4 Councillors to the Board, with alternating years (2024 and 2026) being entitled to an additional appointee. Clarification is required on which one of the 5 appointees above will be the alternate for 2024 and 2026.